Peoples Company Receives Top Land Auction Honors at 2022 REALTORS® Land Institute APEX Awards Program

Published on Mar 22, 2023 by Peoples Company



Steve Bruere named Broker of the Year in the Ag Land Crop Sales category; Three Peoples Company team members named Top 20 National Producers

Peoples Company, a national leader in land brokerage, land management, capital markets, and appraisal services, received top land auction honors at the REALTORS® Land Institute's APEX Award ceremony in Westminster, Colorado on Tuesday, March 7, 2023. The APEX Awards, held in conjunction with *The Land Report*, is a top annual awards program designed to recognize excellence and performance of land sale professionals.

Peoples Company President Steve Bruere was recognized as the APEX 2022 National Broker of the Year in the Ag Land Crop Sales category.

Bruere and Peoples Company's Matt Adams and Adam Crist were also recognized as APEX 2022 Top Twenty National Producers, which recognizes the top 20 highest-producing agents in the country based on qualifying production volume. With three team members in the top 20, Peoples Company out-paced competing firms, further cementing its status as the national leader in auction land sales.

"Peoples Company is honored to receive distinguished recognition from the REALTORS® Land Institute's APEX Awards, held in conjunction with *The Land Report*. Yet again, Peoples Company's team rose to the

challenge, led the industry, and delivered exceptional results for our clients," said Peoples Company President Steve Bruere. "Our entire team deserves credit for the recognition as they put in countless hours developing marketing materials, engaging with potential bidders and buyers, and preparing for sales."

Nineteen Peoples Company professionals were recognized as members of the APEX Producer's Club, which recognizes those with at least \$4 million in qualifying dollar volume closed land sales. The honorees in this category include: Matt Adams, George Baird, Daran Becker, Lindsey Brown, Steve Bruere, Jared Chambers, Adam Crist, Chase Duesenberg, Kenny Herring, Joel King, Eric Lonnevik, Alan McNeil, Jesse Meyer, Jake Sickels, Riley Sieren, Nic Smith, Travis Smock, Doug Yegge, and Andrew Zellmer.