## Peoples Company Receives Top Land Auction Honors at REALTORS® Land Institute APEX Awards Program

Published on Apr 5, 2022 by Peoples Company



Steve Bruere named Broker of the Year in the Auction Land Sales Category for the fourth consecutive year; Three Peoples Company team members named Top 20 National Producers

(CLIVE, Iowa) – Peoples Company, a national leader in land brokerage, land management, land investment, and appraisal services, received top land auction honors at the REALTORS® Land Institute's APEX Award ceremony in San Antonio, Texas last month. The APEX Awards, held in conjunction with *The Land Report*, is a top annual awards program designed to recognize excellence and performance of land sale professionals.

For the fourth consecutive year, Peoples Company President Steve Bruere was presented with the REALTORS® Land Institute's APEX Award for Broker of the Year 2021 in the Auction Land Sales category.

Bruere and Peoples Company's Matt Adams and Adam Crist were also recognized as APEX 2021 Top Twenty National Producers, which recognizes the top 20 highest-producing agents in the country based on qualifying production volume. With three team members in the top 20, Peoples Company out-paced

competing firms, further cementing its status as the national leader in auction land sales.

"Peoples Company is honored to receive distinguished recognition from the REALTORS® Land Institute's APEX Awards, held in conjunction with *The Land Report*. Yet again, Peoples Company's team rose to the challenge, led the industry, and delivered exceptional results for our clients," said Peoples Company President Steve Bruere. "Our entire team deserves credit for the recognition as they put in countless hours developing marketing materials, engaging with potential bidders and buyers, and preparing for sales."

Seventeen Peoples Company professionals were recognized as members of the APEX Producer's Club, which recognizes those with at least \$4 million in qualifying dollar volume closed land sales. The honorees in this category include: Matt Adams, Daran Becker, Steve Bruere, Jared Chambers, Adam Crist, Chase Duesenberg, Kenny Herring, Joel King, Eric Lonnevik, Alan McNeil, Jake Sickels, Riley Sieren, Nic Smith, Travis Smock, Andrew Westlake, Doug Yegge, and Andrew Zellmer.